Australasia covers the following countries and island groups:

  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Indonesia
  • South Pacific Islands

The Spark of Life Philosophy is currently practiced in Australia and New Zealand.

Australia is the home of Dementia Care International, situated in Melbourne, Victoria, and the Spark of Life International Master Course is hosted twice a year in Perth, Western Australia.

In Australia, the Spark of Life Philosophy is currently implemented in four states and in New Zealand in both the North and South Islands.

The application of the philosophy is diverse in both countries covering hospital, acute care, residential and community care and in dementia design. One Master Practitioner is also bringing the philosophy into her work in prisons and with refugees.

New Zealand is the home of the worlds first Spark of Life Centre of Excellence.